Annie’s Favorite Person

Annie loves my husband.  In spite of the fact that I nursed her back to health as a 4 week old baby and that I continue to be the person who feeds her every day, she still prefers him.  As much as I want to be jealous, I really just savor the moments I get to watch him and Annie enjoy each other.  She brings out his gentle side, and he brings out her calm side (Annie is a VERY active young kitty).  I took this photo on Saturday when we actually got to sleep in (until 7am! Amazing!).  Annie was purring and happy as could be that he was awake and petting her.  I couldn’t let the moment pass without capturing it on camera.

4 Comments

Filed under Anne Purrleyn

4 responses to “Annie’s Favorite Person

  1. Pingback: Wrongly Convicted. | The Kitty Party

  2. Pingback: Happiness. | The Kitty Party

  3. Pingback: Bad Pet Parent. | The Kitty Party

  4. Pingback: Cookie seems to be better (Finally). | The Kitty Party

Leave a Reply

